Helmet Diving in Boracay Island

I’m back!!! Such a long time… Got lazy… Anyway, I went back to Boracay just a week ago and I had so much fun “again”, as usual ( I never get tired of going back there) for it is my favorite island here in the Philippines. I did a “Helmet diving” (for the 3rd time) LOL. I don’t do it yearly, even if I am in Boracay annually since 2009. It’s fun to those who haven’t done a proper diving yet (like me). For now, this is my only way of getting under water (about 20 to 25 ft. deep) with oxygen coming from the helmet (that’s where you breathe). The helmet has a hose on top of it that is connected to the oxygen tank. Walking there like an “aquanaut” and feeding different kinds of small, cute and colorful fish (I am just glad there were no sharks). I’m really, really, really scared of the idea walking under the sea with sharks swimming around me 😀 😀 😀 Again, it’s “Jaws” fault. LOL. But those who love white beaches, seas and oceans like me, don’t worry because there are no news of shark attack in Boracay (none that I know of). But I still think it’s according to your luck, really. LOL. Oh, am I scaring you now??? Okay, I’ll stop this shark thing… Anyway, there is a diving area where there are lots of sharks though. LMAO!!! Okay, that’s it. I’m really stopping now. Zzzzzppp…

Because I am a Filipina (a local), they always give me a discount. If you are a foreigner, you can ask for a discount too you know. You just have to look and act poor, “Oh, but I haven’t eaten anything yet, do you have extra food and watah??? Oh look, my knees are weak and shaking”… 😀 Like what I said, it depends on how you handle situation like this. I normally get “Helmet Diving” for only 500 to 600 Php per person. You won’t be alone underwater, there will be other human being who will go with you, other tourists I mean 😀 You’re underwater for 10 minutes and there is a professional diver to look after you, feed the fish for you, assist you, pamper you and change your diaper. Kidding. The price you’ll pay comes with a disc with pictures of you fish feeding under water.

Let me share with you some of the photos I took with my own camera… The 1st picture was me by the way. Taken by the diver 😉 The very first leopard that done a helmet diving… LOL.

Helmet Diving @ Boracay Island, Aklan
Helmet Diving @ Boracay Island, Aklan
Helmet Diving @ Boracay Island, Aklan
Helmet Diving @ Boracay Island, Aklan
Back to the shore ;)
Back to the shore 😉

That’s all thank you!!! Enjoy!!!

9 thoughts on “Helmet Diving in Boracay Island

Leave a comment