Pearl Farm Beach Resort, Samal Island, Davao

Let me share with you my trip to Davao. I’ve gone to their most popular island tourist spot called Samal Island. It is located in Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal. I stayed in a resort called “Pearl Farm Beach Resort”. The place looks exactly like what I saw in the pictures I found in the internet. It is such a lovely resort with white beaches and good facilities. The island is very green because it is surrounded by tall trees at a slope. A bit pricey but paradise comes with a price, right? So save if you can or if you have spare money, use it for something unforgettable, something you’ll carry forever in your thoughts, “experience”. Travel baby, travel…  It is 1 hour and 40 minutes flight from Manila to Davao International Airport. Their airport is neater than most airports I’ve seen here in the Philippines by the way. Just saying! Well at least if a country full of corrupts actually doing something to improve public services, then it won’t be as bad as doing nothing at all… Since we can’t get rid of them anyway. Again, just saying! 😀 (But I prefer zero corrupts of course, which is like waiting for a cat to bear eggs). Okay back to the topic! As I was saying, Samal Island is a must see, it was actually one of my dream islands here in the Philippines. I am so happy that I got to see it and it met my expectations. Starting with the free land transfer from Davao International Airport to Sumilon Port. Followed by the free boat transfer from Sumilon Port to Sumilon Island. Then the warm welcome greetings of the staff as you are getting off the boat, as I remember they were actually singing a native song as we were getting off the boat and served us cold welcome drinks  which were perfect because I was sooo thirsty! The clean and nice rooms, the enjoyable swimming pools (yes they have more than one) 😉 they have three swimming pools, the good food and most of all, the white beaches around it!!! Let me stop talking and share you some photos… 😛

The free airport to pier transfer will take you about 15 minutes ride only. The boat ride is approximately 40 minutes long.

Pearl Farm Beach Resort's Pier
Pearl Farm Beach Resort’s Pier.

   Approaching Pearl Farm Beach Resort. Loved the turquoise clear water, I wanted to jump off the boat as we were reaching the island, but I thought I’d get into trouble for it… 😀

 Approaching Pearl Farm Beach Resort    Approaching Pearl Farm Beach Resort

Approaching Pearl Farm Beach Resort

After welcoming us with joyful music, the staff’s engaging smiles, cold drinks and wonderful views, all the tiredness went away. I took more pictures of course!

Pearl Farm Beach Resort

Pearl Farm Beach Resort

The room I booked is called Samal House. It’s floating, so when you wake up, you’ll have no idea where you are or where the current took you. Kidding. It just looks like it’s floating okay. Look, let me just show you, ahah 😀

Pearl Farm Beach Resort

Pearl Farm Beach Resort

Pearl Farm Beach Resort

Pearl Farm Beach Resort

I call them floating rooms, LOL 😀

Pearl Farm Beach Resort    Pearl Farm Beach Resort

The room’s price a night was around 10,000 Php. Spent there 2 nights since it’s too pricey for me. So I was broke when I came back home and I started hunting again for my food in the forest. Kidding okay! 😀

Let me share with you more pictures of Pearl Farm Beach Resort, Samal Island, Davao

Pearl Farm Beach Resort      Pearl Farm Beach Resort

Pearl Farm Beach Resort      Pearl Farm Beach Resort

You can also swim and have fun at the nearby island called Malipano Island, basically in front of Pearl Farm Beach Resort (free island transfer via speedboat).

Pearl Farm Beach Resort      Pearl Farm Beach Resort

Pearl Farm Beach Resort      Pearl Farm Beach Resort

Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Pearl Farm Beach Resort, Samal Island, Davao

    1. Nyahahahah hindi ka lang maskulada, reklamadora pa!!! 😀 😀 😀 Madali lang naman mag-open account dito, free lang aning 😀 😀 😀 Alam mo kung bakit ako nag-deactivate, nag-messaged ako sa iyo, kailangan paulit-ulit??? LMAO!!!

      Like

Leave a comment